When you cancel an open order, it is deleted from the system, but the currency amount will remain in your exchange. For example, suppose you have an LTC/BTC order and the robot bought 2 LTC, after canceling this order, you will continue with the 2 LTC in your exchange balance and will have to sell these currencies manually if you want to return the balance to BTC .

Remembering that the cancellation of an order is an irreversible process, use this feature carefully.